Gig Inquiry Email

Sent out a bunch of emails looking for new places to book gigs on my way to Illinois this Fall.  I included links to my CD’s available on line, a bio about my experiences, and a few press quotes.  Some guy from a bar in Philadelphia responded by asking if I have, in his words, “any history, draw expectations, or local musicians [I] know down [there.]”

Typical business-minded dude, merely looking to fill his venue.  I feel sorry for these people, whose lives are run by generating money.  Instead of filling your bar with great musicians who will eventually draw a crowd, they just look for any shit act that can bring people.  That’s one of the main reasons I gave up trying to play gigs in New York and most major cities.

Leave a Reply

