The Reality of Selling and Marketing My Designs Online?

So I’ve been wracking my brains with these online printing services. They absolutely set up their companies, seeming to offer you a chance to run your own, but they are ultimately luring you in as another customer for themselves.  And, as I’ve been promoting the hell out of “my shop” (created on their site) I’m realizing that they also have me marketing their product.  Here I am on a social network like facebook, with the hundreds of “friends” I’ve acquired and I’m exposing someone’s business to a host of people they wouldn’t normally be able to reach.  I have to hand it to them, it’s an ingenious marketing ploy. I’m also being inundated with emails offering coupons and other online offers to order more shirts, again as a customer. 

Leave a Reply

