New Album “48” Available On-Line

I finished a new collection of original songs.  It’s called 48, after the age I turned this year, and is available on itunes, cdbaby, spotify and many other places on the web.

Many of the songs were written within the past several months.  “Into the Rain,” “Gasoline,” “In the Name of…” were written several years ago.  I played all instruments on the album except for trumpet and spoons by Kevin Kramer on “Growing in to Growing Old,” and saxophone on “Bobbin’ N’ Weavin’ played by David Sajnaj.

After a few other ideas, I chose the album title, “48” after realizing the themes of youth and aging influenced much of the more recent songs.  Here’s some links to stream for free or to download:

 

https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/joeyfiggiani14

48

 

One thought on “New Album “48” Available On-Line

  1. Joey…as always great stuff. You’re my favorite. I’m so glad you resurrected “In The Name Of” and even changed it up a little! Love you xoxo! Dee

Leave a comment